Writer's Ramblings

1923 Iron Horsemen's Scrambles - Sedalia, Missouri

Written by  March 31, 2011

Front row left to right: Jim Barnes, Ervin Boorn (Cycle World Kawasaki), Unknown, Dewey McCreary (St. Joe Harley-Davidson), Ricky Yeager (Yeager Harley-Davidson)
Back row left to right: Joe Yeager (Yeager Harley-Davidson), Leonard Nixon, Buck Galiup, Donnell Shiflett (Donnell's Suzuki Honda), John Witte, Vance Kuhns, Unknown, D. L. Brown, Jack Whalen (Photo by Tux Helms)

This photo was scanned from a black and white copy of the September 21, 1962 edition of Missouri Motorcycliing, which shows the Sedalia Scrambles Race trophy winners from the September 16, 1962 races.

Although the image is of poor quality, I thought those of you in the Kansas City area may get a kick out some of the familiar race winner's names from 47 years ago.

An imagae of the entire front page of Missouri Motorcycling is displayed below.